This page as PDF
Elisabet Salander Björklund(Chairman)
Björn O. Nilsson
Alice Kempe
Johan Lindman
Prof. Ove Nilsson
Prof. Torgny Näsholm
Per-Olof Wedin


Elisabet Salander Björklund

Elisabet Salander Björklund is CEO of Bergvik Skog AB. She has a M.Sc. in Forestry and member of the BOD in Mistra and Marcus Wallenberg Prize Foundation

Alice Kempe

Alice has a M. Sc. in Forestry. She is a member of the board of the Kempe Foundations.

Prof. Ove Nilsson

Ove Nilsson is a plant molecular biologist and is Professor in Plant Reproductive Biology at the Department of Forest Genetics and Plant Physiology, SLU, Umeå. Nilsson is heading the National Swedish Program for Plant Development funded by the Foundation for Strategic Research (SSF) as well as the “UPSC Centre for Forest Biotechnology” which in 2006 was selected as one of four Berzelii centers to receive 10 years of support from the Swedish Research Council (VR) and the Swedish Governmental Agency for Innovation Systems (VINNOVA). His research area is the control of flowering, with a special emphasis on the genes controlling flowering time in trees. Applications of this research involve the development of early flowering trees as a tool for conventional breeding. It also involves the development of non-flowering trees as an enabling technology for future plantations of genetically modified trees, core areas for STT.


SweTree Technologies’ Scientific Advisory Board (SAB) ensures that research is performed with the highest quality standards when handling the innovations before and during the patent process. SAB consists of senior researchers among the Woodheads members. Depending on the expertice needed the whole width of the knowledge of the Woodheads members is used.